Majors duo named IBL Broadcasters of the Year

The Majors duo who have been calling games together over the past 4 years have been awarded the 2022 Intercounty Baseball League Braodcasters of the Year. 

“This is a great acknowledgement for the whole crew with MajorsTV, not just Noah and Dylan who have worked tirelessly, even once the season is completed. In every off-season, we sit down and discuss how we can bring Majors fans and fans of the IBL the best broadcast each time. After the 2021 championship Noah, Dylan and I agreed we had to add to our team. Bringing in Cal Johnstone with over 30 years of experience really has helped us on the technical and fan experience side. Jackson Farough rejoined the crew and brought in a lot of experience after graduating from the Sports Media program at Toronto Metropolitan University while working with Dome Productions. In addition, we were able to have 4 cameramen with experience from time with Rogers and MajorsTV in past years, Matthew Young, Kyle Brebner, Curtis Hiscox and Jermey Mcgrady have all been a part of getting new angles of Majors Baseball. Not only have we been able to grow our broadcast but our social media with Andrew Wark as well. That all leads to an incredible media team in total” – Matt Hiscox (Media Relations & Manager of Online Presence)

You can catch Noah, Dylan and the whole cre won Majors TV tonight for game 5 of the IBL finals

Jackson FaroughCal JonstoneMatthew Young           Jeremy McgradyKyle BrebnerNoah SmithDylan BakerAndrew Wark